Hell Can’t Tear Us Apart.

I struggle with being completely open. Sometimes it’s mistaken for strength, but in reality it’s a weakness. When life get’s hard I don’t always relay that. You know what? The past year has been hard as hell. There I said it.

It’s been hard in the traditional, we ain’t got no money kind of of way… but it’s deeper than that too. That’s the purpose of this blog. I need to be open on that.

Most of you know my wife, Crystal. You know that she is my best friend. She is the mother of my four children. She manages our household. She keeps me going. She inspires me daily.

On Friday the love of my life is going in for surgery. She is having a tumor removed from her eye. There will be a biopsy on the irregular tissue. This is terrifying.

I don’t have alot of time to process things, my life is constantly GO GO GO… so I’m pretty matter of fact about the whole situation, but in reality, when I slow down and process the whole thing it scares the hell out of me.

For the past month and a half we’ve slowly let a few more people know about this, but now that we are getting down to the wire I need to be open and ask for your prayer.

First, for Crystal. She is going through more than most people can handle. Pray for strength and healing.

Second, for the kids. Ariyel knows whats going on, she is so strong. But the other kids are living within this over lying stress and tension of what lies ahead… which is a mystery at this point.

Third, pray for me. I don’t really know what I’m doing right now. There is uncertainty and that’s hard. I don’t always let my needs be known, so pray that I’m transparent within that.

Your prayers are coveted. Your friendship is priceless. Your love is more important than you know.

Hell Can’t Tear Us Apart.

One thought on “Hell Can’t Tear Us Apart.

  1. Paula Titus says:

    I will pray for your family Bobby. I will pray for the doctors to be able to take care of this with minimal side effects and that this is nothing serious and for a quick recovery for Crystal. I will pray for strength for Crystal and for God to give her a sense of peace and comfort. And for the kids to know that God is Big and in control and to assure them how much he loves your precious family. Thanks for the update and keep us posted. Hugs and kisses!

Leave a Reply

