Rockett me to the moon… AKA the things I can’t say during the ceremony without crying.

Today I have the privilege of officiating a wedding for 2 people that I love dearly.

Will and Chrissy, you may never know the impact that you’ve had on me personally, but I assure you that it’s immeasurable.

In just a few hours 2 of my favorite individuals in the world will become one unit. A partnership that will stand the test of time.

I am so proud of you. I’m honored that you are allowing me to be a part of this amazing moment.

It’s crazy how what started out as 2 kids in a youth group has grown into this. You were my students at one point, now you are both my close friends. You have become family to us.

Chrissy, my children will always love you. Thank you for always being there for them. Thank you for being there for Crystal and I when we needed you.

Will, thank you for being a man after God’s own heart. Thank you for being the friend that you have been.

Today is crazy, but in just a few hours it will all be over and you will look back on this day for the rest of your lives as the day that your lives became exponentially better.

I’ll never forget the ridiculousness or Chrissy and Hannah… WTF? hahaha. Chrissy, you’ve taught me more than you know about Joy and how to express that. You’ve taught me how to be sensitive to the Spirit of God. You have inspired me in the kingdom.

Will, your heart for worship is pure and gentle. You are a spiritual giant… maybe literal too. You have shown me how to care for others with a quite humility that can only come from the Spirit of God. I envy those things in you.

Today, I have the honor of commissioning you two into the most exciting, terrifying, boldest thing you will ever do. Today I have the joy of pronouncing you man and wife.

Cheers you 2!

Rockett me to the moon… AKA the things I can’t say during the ceremony without crying.

Leave a Reply

