Here’s the latest:

First of all, sorry for the lack of posts… I forget how hard this new baby thing is! haha. And if you haven’t checked out our video blog it is up and I DO update it weekly at http://www.theharrisbunch.com so give it a shot!

If there’s one thing that is for sure, it’s that life doesn’t just stop and give you time to think when you a break when you think you need it the most. With all of the changes coming up for The Harris Bunch I feel like I could use one of those breaks, like I could just stop everything and catch my breath, but it turns out that God has different plans and I’ve learned a thing or 2 in my 31 years on this earth, and one of those important life lessons is that He is ALWAYS right… and I very seldom am right.  And the few times that I am right, it’s because I was in agreement with Him the whole time.

I’m writing this to ask for your prayer. That you would pray for clarity, discernment and wisdom for me as I lead our family into the next season of our lives. In about a month I’m loading everything we own onto a moving truck and heading to Nashville. This is a huge leap of faith for us, but we know that God is calling us to this. Jesus is standing out in the water asking us to walk to him… it’s a scary thing, and goes against convention.

Also pray for the Awakening Mission. Pray that the right leadership for the Dallas area would rise up and that God would reach the masses. The main point of the mission is to bring reconciliation to a lost generation and the Body of Christ. We have a huge opportunity to reach a ton of people on Dec. 1 at Unsilent Night, where I have been allowed to head up a church service outside of the venue before the doors open. Please be praying for a radical movement of God there will be literally 1000’s of kids in attendance!

And last but not least, be praying for our finances. We are beginning to raise funds for this next chapter in our lives. For us to walk out the vision that God has given us we are going to need support. Unlike a lot of traditional ministry, which is supported by the people being ministered to, we are more like missionaries. We minister to teens that have no money! Haha So we are asking for people to help support us in this mission. If God has placed a burden on your heart for a generation that carries a heavy burden and needs to know the love of our father please let me know and we can set up a meeting and discuss how you can sow into that. Any investment will go toward furthering the kingdom and will allow me to focus more on evangelism, discipleship and growing this ministry.

I want to thank you for your prayers, they mean the world to me! I promise a more “preachy” blog next time 😛 

Here’s the latest:

Leave a Reply

